Promptography™Comparison · recorded August 28, 2026Book my shoot — $9.99

01 — The field

Promptography vs the top 5 highest-grossing AI photo services.

Remini, Lensa AI, Aragon.ai, HeadshotPro, and BetterPic are, on the best public evidence, the five highest-grossing services selling AI photos of you. Every claim about them below was recorded on August 28, 2026 from the exact pages linked in the footnotes — pricing pages, terms, help centres, app-store listings, and Trustpilot profiles. Where a fetched page states nothing, the cell says n.a. instead of guessing. If they change their pages, this comparison is out of date — not evidence. Looking for our older single-competitor page? Promptography vs. Photo AI is still up.

02 — The grid

Seven axes. Six services. Every claim cited.

Scroll sideways on small screens. Footnote numbers link to the sources list at the bottom of this page; each source shows its full URL.

Recorded August 28, 2026 · n.a. = not stated on the fetched pages
AxisPromptographyReminiLensa AIAragon.aiHeadshotProBetterPic
Entry price$9.99 one-time (First Look — 1 look, 3 selects)$4.99/week (Lite Weekly, lowest listed iOS in-app purchase) [1]$2.99 (1-week Unlimited Access) or $3.99 avatar pack [9]$35 one-time (40 headshots) or $15/month (Lite) [13]$29 one-time (Basic, 30 headshots) [18]$35 one-time (Basic, 20 headshots) [22]
Subscription?Never. Four one-time tiers, $9.99–$99.99. Nothing renews, nothing to cancel.Yes — auto-renewing weekly/monthly/yearly [1][2]Mixed — auto-renewing subscription + one-off avatar packs [9]Both — one-time packs and monthly subs; full features need a sub [13]No — “No subscription. Nothing renews.” [18]No — one-time, “ONCE, for 1 person” [22]
Same quality at every tier?Yes. Every tier runs the same model and the same 85% Quality Gate. Bigger tiers only buy more looks.n.a. — tiers differ by ads, save limits, watermark removal [3]No stated quality difference; tiers buy quantity/access [9][27]Packages differ by count; realism reported as a paid add-on [13][17]No — higher tiers buy “premium resolution, higher realism” [18]All tiers 4K; tiers buy volume, speed, edits, support SLA [22]
Refund policy (and its traps)Full refund even after download — no questions. 7-day window, 100%. No traps.No guarantee; charges “non-refundable”, support won't discuss refunds [4][6][5]No guarantee; trials & website purchases non-refundable [10][9]“100% refund” — but downloading voids it; 14-day window [15][16]Realism Guarantee — voided by any download; 14 days; one refund ever [19][20]“100% money-back” — voided once the AI trains on your photos; 10% withheld [22][23]
Watermarks & commercial licenseNo watermarks. Commercial license included at every tier.AI images watermarked; license is personal, non-commercial [3][2][6]Watermark policy n.a.; commercial-rights wording n.a. [11]Watermarks n.a.; outputs assigned incl. commercial use [16]Watermarks n.a.; outputs owned by you, personal + commercial [20]Watermarks n.a.; commercial license listed on every tier [22][23]
Delivery speed claimEvery frame is scored on the 85% Quality Gate before delivery; below-threshold frames are regenerated at our cost, and if the best take still falls short it ships recorded as below-threshold — the full refund stands.AI Photos “in a matter of minutes” [7][3]n.a. — no turnaround claim on fetched pages [12]“Studio-quality headshots in 30 minutes” [14]~2 h / ~30 min / ~15 min by tier [18]2 h / 1.5 h / 1 h by tier [22]
ReputationPre-launch: no customer reviews are shown anywhere until they are real and verifiable. Our fidelity receipts are public instead.Trustpilot 1.4/5 (61 reviews); App Store 4.6 (350K) [8][1]No Trustpilot profile (n.a.); App Store 4.7 (417K) [9]Trustpilot 4.8 (6,665 reviews); realism add-on complaints [17]Trustpilot 4.7 (3,534 reviews); likeness/retry complaints [21]Trustpilot 4.7 (~1,016 reviews); resemblance complaints [24][22]
03 — The record

Each competitor, in full.

The “top 5 highest-grossing” ranking uses each service’s best-evidenced revenue figure, quoted with its source under each name. Remini’s app-level scale is an inference from its parent company’s disclosures, not a published figure; on its January 2026 monthly run-rate, Lensa would rank below Aragon — both readings are shown rather than picking one silently.

Remini

remini.ai

Why it ranks: No app-level dollar figure is published. Parent Bending Spoons reported $1.31B revenue in 2025 and $601.3M in Q1 2026, with Remini among the ten businesses making up over 80% of Q1 2026 revenue; Corriere della Sera reported Remini at almost one third of company revenue in October 2023. [25][26]

Entry price
$4.99 per week — Remini Lite Weekly, the lowest listed iOS in-app purchase. Other listed IAPs include Pro Weekly $9.99 and Lite 1 Month $9.99; Remini Web plan prices are shown only behind the logged-in paywall. [1]Promptography: $9.99 one-time (First Look — 1 look, 3 selects)
Subscription?
Yes. Recurring, auto-renewing subscription sold mainly as in-app purchases; Remini Web sells weekly, monthly and yearly Personal and Business plans with photo limits of 20 / 80 / 1040 and “Unlimited”. [1][2]Promptography: Never. Four one-time tiers, $9.99–$99.99. Nothing renews, nothing to cancel.
Same quality at every tier?
No tier-by-tier quality or likeness claim is published. The documented differences between tiers are ads removal, save limits and watermark removal. [3]Promptography: Yes. Every tier runs the same model and the same 85% Quality Gate. Bigger tiers only buy more looks.
Refund policy (and its traps)
No likeness or quality guarantee. Charges from before cancellation are “non-refundable” and the support team “cannot address related inquiries”; in-app purchases are “final and non-refundable”; mobile refunds must be requested from Apple or Google, which Remini “cannot request … on the user's behalf”. EEA/UK/CH users retain a 14-day statutory withdrawal right via the app marketplace. [4][6][5]Promptography: Full refund even after download — no questions. 7-day window, 100%. No traps.
Watermarks & commercial license
AI-generated images “still receive a watermark or logo” (Enhance outputs are unwatermarked, and a Web subscription downloads improved results watermark-free). The terms say “your Input and Output are yours”, but the service licence is granted “for your personal and non-commercial purposes”. [3][2][6]Promptography: No watermarks. Commercial license included at every tier.
Delivery speed claim
AI Photos: training on 8–12 images “will take just few minutes” and portraits are generated “in a matter of minutes”. Enhance results appear “within seconds” for Pro users. [7][3]Promptography: Every frame is scored on the 85% Quality Gate before delivery; below-threshold frames are regenerated at our cost, and if the best take still falls short it ships recorded as below-threshold — the full refund stands.
Reputation
Trustpilot 1.4 / 5 (“Bad”) from 61 reviews — complaint themes are unexpected or continuing charges after cancellation, “dark patterns” around trials converting to weekly subscriptions, inability to cancel web subscriptions, refund refusals citing the terms, and unresponsive support. The App Store rating is much higher: 4.6 from 350K ratings. [8][1]Promptography: Pre-launch: no customer reviews are shown anywhere until they are real and verifiable. Our fidelity receipts are public instead.

Lensa AI

lensa.app

Why it ranks: $18M in 2023 (AppMagic/Appfigures data via Business of Apps); Prisma Labs estimated at $20.2M for 2024 by GetLatka. The current run-rate is far lower: roughly $400K iOS plus $40K Android per month in a January 2026 Sensor Tower snapshot — on that reading Lensa would rank below Aragon AI. [27][28][29]

Entry price
$2.99 for one week of Unlimited Access, or $3.99 for the cheapest Magic Avatars pack, per the listed iOS in-app purchases. [9]Promptography: $9.99 one-time (First Look — 1 look, 3 selects)
Subscription?
Mixed. Auto-renewing subscriptions (Unlimited Access $4.99–$49.99, Membership $35.99) plus one-off consumable Magic Avatars packs ($3.99–$11.99). [9]Promptography: Never. Four one-time tiers, $9.99–$99.99. Nothing renews, nothing to cancel.
Same quality at every tier?
No stated likeness or quality levels. The documented differences are quantity and access: avatar pack sizes and unlimited-access durations. [9][27]Promptography: Yes. Every tier runs the same model and the same 85% Quality Gate. Bigger tiers only buy more looks.
Refund policy (and its traps)
No likeness guarantee. “Payments for trial period are non-refundable”; website purchases are “generally … non-refundable”; App Store / Google Play subscriptions are subject to the stores' policies and “we cannot grant refunds for such subscriptions”. Trials must be cancelled at least 24 hours before they end. [10][9]Promptography: Full refund even after download — no questions. 7-day window, 100%. No traps.
Watermarks & commercial license
Watermark policy: n.a. — not stated on the fetched pages. Ownership / commercial-rights wording: n.a. on the fetched pages. [11]Promptography: No watermarks. Commercial license included at every tier.
Delivery speed claim
n.a. — no turnaround claim appears on the fetched Lensa pages. [12]Promptography: Every frame is scored on the 85% Quality Gate before delivery; below-threshold frames are regenerated at our cost, and if the best take still falls short it ships recorded as below-threshold — the full refund stands.
Reputation
n.a. on Trustpilot — no reachable Trustpilot profile exists for lensa.app. As a proxy, the App Store shows 4.7 from 417K ratings; reviewer complaints on that page include paying twice without receiving photos, a monthly price shown with no way to select it, ~$38/year trial conversions, and previously paid photo sets becoming inaccessible. [9]Promptography: Pre-launch: no customer reviews are shown anywhere until they are real and verifiable. Our fidelity receipts are public instead.

Aragon.ai

aragon.ai

Why it ranks: $10M ARR / $10M revenue reached in April 2025, per GetLatka. [30]

Entry price
$35 one-time for the Basic package (40 AI headshots), or $15/month for Aragon Lite. Other tiers: Standard $45 (60), Executive $75 (100); subscriptions to $249/month. [13]Promptography: $9.99 one-time (First Look — 1 look, 3 selects)
Subscription?
Both. One-time headshot packages and monthly subscriptions. Subscription credits do not roll over, and “to access full features and higher limits, a subscription is required”. [13]Promptography: Never. Four one-time tiers, $9.99–$99.99. Nothing renews, nothing to cancel.
Same quality at every tier?
One-time packages differ by headshot count only (40 / 60 / 100); subscriptions differ by monthly credits plus “access to premium features”. Trustpilot reviewers report extra purchases being needed to make results more realistic. [13][17]Promptography: Yes. Every tier runs the same model and the same 85% Quality Gate. Bigger tiers only buy more looks.
Refund policy (and its traps)
“100% refund” or a complimentary redo where photos don't represent you — but downloading your photos counts as using the product and can disqualify a refund; requests must come within 14 calendar days; uploads are checked against the upload instructions; team accounts get only partial refunds for unused credits. Subscription refunds cover the most recent payment only, and only if no credits have been used. The Terms separately state all fees are non-refundable except as required by law. [15][16]Promptography: Full refund even after download — no questions. 7-day window, 100%. No traps.
Watermarks & commercial license
Watermarks: n.a. Rights: Aragon assigns its rights in the output to you for “personal or commercial purposes” — with no uniqueness or non-infringement warranty. [16]Promptography: No watermarks. Commercial license included at every tier.
Delivery speed claim
“Turn selfies into studio-quality headshots in 30 minutes”; you're emailed when the headshots are ready. [14]Promptography: Every frame is scored on the 85% Quality Gate before delivery; below-threshold frames are regenerated at our cost, and if the best take still falls short it ships recorded as below-threshold — the full refund stands.
Reputation
Trustpilot 4.8 from 6,665 reviews. Recurring complaints: wardrobe rendering looking wrong, distorted photos, edits changing facial features unexpectedly, no preview before credits are spent, and extra purchases needed to make results more realistic. [17]Promptography: Pre-launch: no customer reviews are shown anywhere until they are real and verifiable. Our fidelity receipts are public instead.

HeadshotPro

headshotpro.com

Why it ranks: $300K MRR ≈ $3.6M ARR, described as sustained across 2024–2025 and reported as of December 2024 — founder-publicized figures relayed by third parties. [31][32]

Entry price
$29 one-time — the Basic tier (30 headshots, 6 photo credits, ~2 hours). Professional $39 and Executive $59 sit above it. [18]Promptography: $9.99 one-time (First Look — 1 look, 3 selects)
Subscription?
No. One-time purchases, explicitly “No subscription. Nothing renews.” [18]Promptography: Never. Four one-time tiers, $9.99–$99.99. Nothing renews, nothing to cancel.
Same quality at every tier?
No — quality varies by tier, explicitly: Professional adds “premium resolution, higher realism” and Executive adds 4K downloads; free redos are limited to the two higher tiers. [18]Promptography: Yes. Every tier runs the same model and the same 85% Quality Gate. Bigger tiers only buy more looks.
Refund policy (and its traps)
Realism Guarantee: money back if the headshots don't look like you, claimable self-serve and usually processed within 1 business day — but only if you haven't downloaded any photos and it's been less than 14 days. The Terms add that any customer who has previously received a refund is ineligible for refunds on later purchases, and team accounts with 10+ models get “at-cost” partial refunds only. [19][20]Promptography: Full refund even after download — no questions. 7-day window, 100%. No traps.
Watermarks & commercial license
Watermarks: n.a. Rights: HeadshotPro assigns its rights in the AI headshots to you and grants a licence for “both your personal and commercial use”; outputs “are owned by you”. [20]Promptography: No watermarks. Commercial license included at every tier.
Delivery speed claim
About 2 hours (Basic), about 30 minutes (Professional), about 15 minutes (Executive); headline claim “Get a headshot that looks like you, in under 30 minutes”. [18]Promptography: Every frame is scored on the 85% Quality Gate before delivery; below-threshold frames are regenerated at our cost, and if the best take still falls short it ships recorded as below-threshold — the full refund stands.
Reputation
Trustpilot 4.7 from 3,534 reviews. Complaint themes: likeness not fully accurate on the first try, over-smoothed skin and oddly placed moles, random tattoos and mismatched jewellery with no way to remove them, and limited outfit and background choices. [21]Promptography: Pre-launch: no customer reviews are shown anywhere until they are real and verifiable. Our fidelity receipts are public instead.

BetterPic

betterpic.io

Why it ranks: ~$275,000 monthly revenue in April 2025 (company-reported in a Latka interview) and $3.2M ARR estimated for 2025; GetLatka models $3.5M–$5M annualized for mid-2026. [33]

Entry price
$35 one-time — the Basic tier (20 headshots, 1 style). Pro $39 (60 headshots, 3 styles) and Expert $79 (120 headshots, 6 styles) sit above it; manual edits $8 each, redos $10 each. [22]Promptography: $9.99 one-time (First Look — 1 look, 3 selects)
Subscription?
No. One-time purchases (“ONCE, for 1 person”), three tiers. [22]Promptography: Never. Four one-time tiers, $9.99–$99.99. Nothing renews, nothing to cancel.
Same quality at every tier?
No stated quality difference — every tier is 4K. Tiers differ in headshot count, number of styles, turnaround, support response time, AI/human edits and redo inclusion. [22]Promptography: Yes. Every tier runs the same model and the same 85% Quality Gate. Bigger tiers only buy more looks.
Refund policy (and its traps)
Marketing says “100% money-back guarantee” with a 7-day policy — but refunds are available only “provided that the AI has not been trained with your input”, and the Terms add: no refund if any generated image was downloaded, “We will withhold 10% of sales price for refunds”, and credits for edits and redos are final and non-refundable. Since training is the step that produces the photos, the practical remedy is a paid $10 redo. [22][23]Promptography: Full refund even after download — no questions. 7-day window, 100%. No traps.
Watermarks & commercial license
Watermarks: n.a. Every tier lists a “Commercial License” and “full commercial license and ownership” — though the Terms also grant BetterPic a licence to use, modify, display, reproduce and distribute submitted content. [22][23]Promptography: No watermarks. Commercial license included at every tier.
Delivery speed claim
2 hours (Basic), 1.5 hours (Pro), 1 hour (Expert); manual edits typically 24–48 hours. [22]Promptography: Every frame is scored on the 85% Quality Gate before delivery; below-threshold frames are regenerated at our cost, and if the best take still falls short it ships recorded as below-threshold — the full refund stands.
Reputation
Trustpilot 4.7 from roughly 1,016 reviews (shown as “1K” on the profile; the pricing page's structured data states ratingCount 1016). Complaint themes: “terrible resemblance”, images looking “too AI” around the eyes, editing requiring extra payment, and proportion or symmetry errors. [24][22]Promptography: Pre-launch: no customer reviews are shown anywhere until they are real and verifiable. Our fidelity receipts are public instead.
04 — Kept honest

What we do not claim.

These are established products with real capabilities, and this page does not dispute them — only what their own pages say about pricing, refunds, watermarks, and how their customers rate them. We publish no invented benchmarks, no fabricated customer counts, and no verified-purchase reviews of our own: we are pre-launch, and the only quotes on our site are labeled founding-circle early-access notes. Our own claims are backed by repo artifacts — the one-time pricing ladder in code and the Quality Gate receipts we publish for our own founders’ shoots, where rounds 6–7 generated 24 candidate frames, only 7 passed the 85% Quality Gate, and 5 shipped.

One-time from $9.99. Same premium at every tier. No traps.

No subscription to cancel, no watermark to remove, no refund clause that dies the moment you download. Full refund even after download — no questions (7-day, 100%).Book my shoot — $9.99Read the Photo AI comparison
05 — Sources

Every citation, recorded August 28, 2026.

  1. Apple App Store — Remini AI Photo Enhancer (in-app purchase list, ratings): https://apps.apple.com/us/app/remini-ai-photo-enhancer/id1470373330
  2. Remini Web help centre — “What will I get with my subscription”: https://remini-web.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/12421055826193-What-will-I-get-with-my-subscription
  3. Remini help centre — “What tools can I access after I subscribe”: https://remini.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/17601147482897-What-tools-can-I-access-after-I-subscribe
  4. Remini Web help centre — “Can I request a refund for Remini Web”: https://remini-web.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/12421215358737-Can-I-request-a-refund-for-Remini-Web
  5. Remini help centre — “How do I request a refund for my mobile subscription”: https://remini.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/18981115203345-How-do-I-request-a-refund-for-my-mobile-subscription
  6. Bending Spoons Terms of Service for Remini: https://support.bendingspoons.com/tos?app=1470373330
  7. Remini — AI Photos product page: https://remini.ai/ai-photos
  8. Trustpilot — Remini reviews: https://www.trustpilot.com/review/remini.ai
  9. Apple App Store — Lensa AI (in-app purchase list, ratings, developer replies): https://apps.apple.com/us/app/lensa-ai-photo-video-editor/id1436732536
  10. Lensa Terms of Use (22 May 2024): https://lensa.app/terms/22052024/
  11. Lensa Privacy Policy: https://lensa.app/privacy/
  12. Lensa AI homepage: https://lensa.app/
  13. Aragon AI — pricing page (tiers, FAQ): https://www.aragon.ai/pricing
  14. Aragon AI — homepage (delivery claim): https://www.aragon.ai/
  15. Aragon AI — Refund Policy: https://www.aragon.ai/refund-policy
  16. Aragon AI — Terms of Service: https://www.aragon.ai/terms
  17. Trustpilot — Aragon AI reviews: https://www.trustpilot.com/review/www.aragon.ai
  18. HeadshotPro — pricing page: https://www.headshotpro.com/pricing
  19. HeadshotPro — Realism Guarantee / refund page: https://www.headshotpro.com/refund
  20. HeadshotPro — Terms & Conditions: https://www.headshotpro.com/legal/terms-and-conditions
  21. Trustpilot — HeadshotPro reviews: https://www.trustpilot.com/review/headshotpro.com
  22. BetterPic — pricing page (tiers, guarantee wording, structured data): https://www.betterpic.io/pricing
  23. BetterPic — Terms & Conditions: https://www.betterpic.io/legal/terms-conditions
  24. Trustpilot — BetterPic reviews: https://www.trustpilot.com/review/betterpic.io
  25. Fortune — Bending Spoons US IPO filing coverage: https://fortune.com/2026/06/08/bending-spoons-italian-aol-evernote-wetransfer-files-us-ipo/
  26. Corriere della Sera — Bending Spoons revenue and Remini share: https://www.corriere.it/economia/aziende/23_ottobre_31/bending-spoons-boom-ricavi-la-ai-app-remini-usata-70-milioni-persone-mese-21cce5d0-7717-11ee-9b27-58862827e9ef.shtml
  27. Business of Apps — Lensa AI statistics: https://www.businessofapps.com/data/lensa-ai-statistics/
  28. GetLatka — Lensa AI (Prisma Labs) revenue profile: https://getlatka.com/companies/lensa-ai
  29. Technotrenz — Lensa AI statistics (Sensor Tower snapshot): https://technotrenz.com/stats/lensa-ai-statistics/
  30. GetLatka — Aragon AI revenue profile: https://getlatka.com/companies/aragon.ai
  31. Small Start — HeadshotPro case study: https://small-start.com/en/cases/global-headshotpro/
  32. Startup Founder Stories — Danny Postma / HeadshotPro: https://startupfounderstories.com/stories/danny-postma-headshotpro-ai-headshots
  33. GetLatka — BetterPic revenue profile: https://getlatka.com/companies/betterpic